Nominating Committee Report 2023/2024 Fiscal Year Tax Section State Bar of Texas

INTRODUCTION

The Nominating Committee conferred by emails and on March 14, 2023 the Committee considered the persons recommended by the current Officers of the Section of Taxation to be incoming Council Members and Officers of the Section of Taxation for the 2023-2024 fiscal year. In considering the nominees and other active members of the Tax Section, the Nominating Committee took into account their professional experience, qualifications and expertise, participation and diligence in the Committees and activities of the Tax Section, obligations to other organizations, geographic location, law firm size, diversity, and other factors considered to be important.

NOMINATIONS

The following slate of officers and incoming Council members was selected by unanimous vote of the Committee (with Lora Davis abstaining from the vote for Laurel Stephenson). The Nominating Committee has confirmed that such persons wish to stand for election.

Chair-Elect: Renesha N. Fountain, Houston, Texas

Secretary: Robert Probasco, Fort Worth, Texas

Treasurer: Abbey Garber, Dallas, Texas

INCOMING MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL (for three-year terms 2023-2026):

Joshua Smeltzer, Dallas, Texas

Laurel Stephenson, Dallas, Texas

Harriet A. Wessel, Houston, Texas

DATED: April 10, 2023

Nominating Committee:

Dan Baucum, Dallas, Texas (Chair of Nominating Committee)

Lora Davis, Dallas, Texas

Christi Mondrik, Austin, Texas

Stephanie Schroepfer, Houston Texas

Henry Talavera, Dallas, Texas (Ex-Officio)